?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Syn_Promo - Day

Monday, June 7, 2004

10:43PM - Old time radio blog

thrillingdays is the feed for Thrilling Days of Yesteryear, a daily blog focusing on stars and programs from the 1920s to 1950s Golden Age of Radio.

Good reading here for fans of Jack Benny, Bob & Ray, Stan Freberg, The Great Gildersleeve, Suspense, The Shadow, Fibber McGee & Molly, X Minus One, I Love a Mystery, Yours Truly, Johnny Dollar, et al.

This feed displays the full text of each entry, including vintage photos.

Cross-posted to oldtimeradio, obselitism, & zeitghosts

11:07PM - Political satire, stage left

deadbrain_us and deadbrain_uk: Daily news satire, spoof, parody and humour, from both sides of the pond. America's (and the UK's) least reliable news source, featuring such gems as "Oh Brother 2", "War on America" and "The Tories", to name but a few.

Previous day (Calendar) Next day