scientaestubique (scientaestubiqu) wrote in syn_promo,
scientaestubique
scientaestubiqu
syn_promo

  • Mood:

Bloggies - Nominees

Click here to vote in the Bloggies - Voting will close at 10:00 PM EST on Saturday, January 31. The winners will be posted on Monday, March 15.

I haven't cut this post, because it took me forever!

Best Meme
Identity Blogging - website (no feed)
BlogShares - blogshares_news
Unconscious Mutterings - unc_mutterings
100 Things About Me - website (no feed)
Friday Five - friday_five

Best Article or Essay about Weblogs
Weblogs and the Mass Amateurisation of Nearly Everything - plasticbagorg
My Life as a Blog Widow - danieldrezner
A Blog Is a Blog Is a Blog - whitespace
Making a Good Blog for Dummies - andrewblog
Weblogs: A History and Perspective - rebeccablood

Best Weblog Directory or Update Monitor
Technorati - website (no feed)
Blogdex - blogdex_feed
Blo.gs - website (no feed)
Blogrolling.com - website (no feed)
Photoblogs.org - website (no feed)

Best Web Application for Weblogs
Blogrolling.com - website (no feed)
Movable Type - mtfeed
TypePad - tpfeed
Blogger - website (no feed)
Feedster - rssfeedster

Best Australian or New Zealand Weblog
BrainSluice - brainsluice
Loobylu - website (no feed)
PixelKitty.net - our very own pxlktty her website
Synapse - synapsefeed
ScorpioGirl - scorpiogirlnz

Best Asian Weblog
A Sassy Lawyer in Philippine Suburbia - website (no feed)
Hunkabutta - website (no feed)
BWG - website (no feed)
Geisha Asobi Blog - website (no feed)
Antipixel - antipixel

Best African or Middle Eastern Weblog
Baghdad Burning - website (no feed)
Wind Spirit - windspiritnz
Subzero Blue - subzeroblue
Where Is Raed - dear_raed
An Unsealed Room - website (no feed)

Best European Weblog
Textism - textism_blog
Ben Hammersley's Dangerous Precedent - benhammersley
Open Brackets - openbrackets
Giornale Nuovo - giornalenuovo
Chocolate & Zucchini - choczucchini

Best British or Irish Weblog
The Big Smoker - thebigsmoker
GreenFairyDotCom - greenfairyfeed
PlasticBag.org - plasticbagorg
A Teenager Blogs - website (no feed)
London Underground Tube Diary - website (no feed)

Best Latin American Weblog
Alt1040 - alt1040
3 Demonios Enjaulados - 3demonios
Eejit - website (no feed)
Overcaffeinated - overcaffinated
Por um Punhado de Pixels - website (no feed)

Best Canadian Weblog
Shiny Plastic Bag - shinyplasticrss
MezzoBlue - mezzoblue or mezzo_blue_feed
ChromeWaves.net - chromewaves
Wish Jar Journal - wishjarjournal
Going Canuck - website (no feed)

Best American Weblog
Gothamist - gothamist
Kottke.org - kottke
Dooce - doocefeed
Boing Boing - boingboing_net
Wil Wheaton Dot Net - wilwheaton

Best Tagline of a Weblog
Mighty Girl: “Famous among dozens” - website (no feed)
The Art of Rhysisms: “Stealing traffic cones from the Information Superhighway since 2002” - artofrhysisms
C:\PIRILLO.EXE: “Getting screwed while everybody else is getting laid” - chris_pirillo
Sabrina Faire: “All the fun of a saucy wench, none of the overpriced beer” - website (no feed)
Tenth-Muse.com: “Fabulous since 1973, blogging since 2003, drinking since noon” - 10th_muse

Best Photography of a Weblog
Heather Champ - website (no feed)
Shutterbug - website (no feed)
Ten Years of My Life - 10yearsofmylife
Satan's Laundromat - satanslaundrmat
Daily Dose of Imagery - topleftpixel

Best Non-Weblog Content of a Weblog Site
Weblog Wannabe - wannabeweblog
RatherGood.com - website (no feed)
PopJustice - website (no feed)
Gothamist - gothamist
GTMcKnight.com - gtmcknight

Best Programming of a Weblog Site
Big Pink Cookie - bigpinkcookie
ScriptyGoddess - website (no feed)
1976Design.com - 1976design
Kottke.org - kottke
The Girlie Matters: Tips and Tricks - girliematters

Best Weblog about Music
75 or Less - website (no feed)
ChaChaCha.co.uk - chachachafeed
Moby - website (no feed) Edit: moby_journal
ChromeWaves.net - chromewaves
PopJustice - website (no feed)

Best Weblog about Politics
InstaPundit.com - instapundit
WatchBlog - website (no feed) Edit: wbdemocrats, wbrepublicans, wbthirdparty
Daily Kos - daily_kos
Talking Points Memo - talkngptsmemo
This Modern World - website (no feed) Edit: modrnwrld_blog

Best Web Development Weblog
ScriptyGoddess - rssscriptygodss
MezzoBlue - mezzoblue or mezzo_blue_feed
The Daily Report - zeldman2
Heal Your Church Web Site - healyourchurch
The Girlie Matters: Tips and Tricks - girliematters

Best Computers or Technology Weblog
Slashdot - newz4nerdz
Boing Boing - boingboing_net
Gizmodo - gizmodo
Kottke.org - kottke
OnlineBlog.com - g_online_blog

Best Topical Weblog
The Joy of Soup - joyofsoup
London Underground Tube Diary - lu_rss
Belle de Jour - belledejouruk or belledejouruk
The Agonist - the_agonist
BookSlut - bookslut_feed

Best GLBT Weblog
Little Yellow Different - lilyellowdiffer
SwirlSpice - swirlspice
Just Write - lancearthurfeed
PlasticBag.org - plasticbagorg
How to Learn Swedish in 1000 Difficult Lessons - website (no site)

Most Humorous Weblog
In Passing - inpassingsynd
Margaret Cho - website (no feed) Edit: margaretchofeed
Davezilla.com - davezilla_rss
Little Yellow Different - lilyellowdiffer
Little Red Boat - website (no feed)

Best Group Weblog
Gothamist - gothamist
BlogCritics.org - blogcritics
Misbehaving.net - misbehaving
Put Down the Donut - putdownthedonut
Boing Boing - boingboing_net

Best Community Weblog
MetaFilter - metafilter
Fark.com - farkrss
Kuro5hin.org - kuro5hin
Slashdot - slashdot
Whedonesque - whedonesque

Best-Designed Weblog
Brookelyn.org - brookelynfeed
SixFoot6 - sixfoot6
Kitta.net - kittadotnet
What Do I Know - whatdoiknow_org
SimpleBits - simplebits

Best-Kept-Secret Weblog
Low Culture - lowculture
BrokenType - brokentype
Tequila Mockingbird - website (no feed)
LasagnaFarm.com - website (no feed)
Musings From the Undergound - museunderground

Best New Weblog
Blog for America - deanforamerica
Tenth-Muse.com - 10th_muse
HoneyTom - honeytom
Cynical Rantings - website (no feed)
Where the Hell Was I - wherethehellwas

Lifetime Achievement
Matt Haughey - lottanothing
Rebecca Blood - rebeccablood
Tom Coates - plasticbagorg
Anil Dash - dashes
Heather Champ - website (no feed)

Weblog of the Year
Boing Boing - boingboing_net
Tenth-Muse.com - 10th_muse
John Howard: Prime Minister - website (no feed)
The Adventures of Accordion Guy in the 21st Century - accordionguy
Dooce - doocefeed
Weblog Wannabe - wannabeweblog

If any of these links are wrong, or the feeds are broken, please let me know.
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 12 comments